Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED FPC TREASURY LIMITED

第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda) Website: http://www.firstpacific.com (Stock Code: 00142)

(Incorporated with limited liability in the **British Virgin Islands**)

(Stock Code: 05924)

ANNOUNCEMENT

TRADING HALT

At the request of First Pacific Company Limited ("First Pacific" or the "Company"), trading in the shares of First Pacific (stock code: 00142) and the debt securities of FPC Treasury Limited unconditionally and irrevocably guaranteed by First Pacific (stock code: 05924) on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited has been halted with effect from 1:31 p.m. on Tuesday, 5 August 2014 pending the publication later this afternoon an announcement of the unaudited consolidated financial results for the six months ended 30 June 2014 for Philippine Long Distance Telephone Company, a major operating associate of the Company, which constitutes inside information of the Company.

> By Order of the Board **First Pacific Company Limited** Nancy L.M. Li *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 5 August 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises the following Directors:

Executive Directors: Manuel V. Pangilinan, Managing Director and CEO Edward A. Tortorici Robert C. Nicholson

Non-executive Directors: Anthoni Salim, Chairman Benny S. Santoso Tedy Djuhar Napoleon L. Nazareno

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Graham L. Pickles Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, GBS, CBE, JP Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, SBS, JP Philip Fan Yan Hok

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of FPC Treasury Limited are Manuel V. Pangilinan, Edward A. Tortorici, Robert C. Nicholson, Richard L. Beacher, Joseph H.P. Ng.