Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



FIRST PACIFIC COMPANY LIMITED

第一太平有限公司

(Incorporated with limited liability under the laws of Bermuda)
Website: http://www.firstpacific.com
(Stock Code: 00142)

CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of First Pacific Company Limited (the "Company") dated 10 November 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to certain continuing connected transactions in respect of the Indofood Group. Unless defined herein or the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms and expressions used in this announcement have the respective meanings given to them in the Announcement.

The Announcement states that a circular containing, among other things, further information in relation to the continuing connected transactions which are subject to the Independent Shareholders' approval requirement as described in the Announcement, a letter from each of the Independent Financial Adviser and the Independent Board Committee containing its opinion and recommendation in relation to those transactions, and the SGM notice, will be despatched to shareholders of the Company on or before 29 November 2016.

As additional time is required to prepare and finalise the information to be contained in the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 6 December 2016.

By Order of the Board

First Pacific Company Limited

Nancy L.M. Li

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 29 November 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Manuel V. Pangilinan, *Managing Director and CEO* Edward A. Tortorici Robert C. Nicholson

Non-executive Directors:

Anthoni Salim, *Chairman*Benny S. Santoso
Tedy Djuhar
Ambassador Albert F. del Rosario

Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward K.Y. Chen, *GBS*, *CBE*, *JP*Margaret Leung Ko May Yee, *SBS*, *JP*Philip Fan Yan Hok
Madeleine Lee Suh Shin